Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors acts as our governing body and provides the structure behind Chamber initiatives, committees and councils as well as considers and implements policy and operational recommendations made by our Executive Committee.  Our Board of Directors represents a cross section of business interests as well as geographic areas in Middlesex County.


Rodney Bitgood, Cromwell Automotive
1st Vice Chair
Pamela Steele, Pamela Roose Specialty Hand Knits
Kelly Smith - KGS Insurance
Rick Morin - Guilmartin, DiPiro & Sokolowski
Assistant Treasurer
Teresa Opalacz, Guilmartin, DiPiro & Sokolowski
Past Chairman
Sean Hayes, Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort and Brownstone Exploration and Discovery Park

Timothy Arborio - Arborio Corporation

Diane Arnold - Essex Savings Bank

Anthony Assante - Atlantic Wealth Advisors

Robert Bell - Destination Development Group

Mike Bennett - Bennett & Smilas Associates, Inc.

Jennifer Billingsley - Portland Library

Rodney Bitgood - Cromwell Automotive LLC

Jeffrey Brewer - Pequot Commercial

Darlene Briggs - Cominfortainment, Inc.

Scott Brown - Brown & Wimler Construction and Celtic Cavern

Harry Burr - Brown & Brown of Ct. Inc d/b/a/McCutcheon Burr & Sons

Christopher Burt - Burt Realty LLC

Megan Bush - Wadsworth Mansion at Long Hill Estate

Thomas Byrne - Connecticut Rental Center

Phil Cacciola - American Legion Post #75, Inc.

Peter Callan - Saint Clements Castle & Marina & Lantern Energy

Jim Cama - Cama & Associates

Vincent Capece - Middlesex Health

Carrie Carella - NoRA Cupcake Company/Harrie's Jailhouse

Richard Carella - Updike, Kelly & Spellacy

Alison Carey-Lynch - Carey Manufacturing

Juliet Cavanaugh - Cavanaugh & Company, LLC

Judy Cecchini - McInerney's Flower Shop

Tom Clark - May, Bonee & Clark

Cynthia Clegg - Community Foundation of Middlesex County

Phil Cocchiola - The Oxford Academy

Todd Corey - American Eagle Financial Credit Union

William Corvo - William J. Corvo, Consultants, Inc.

Jim Coughlin - Webster Bank

Nancy Currlin - William Raveis Real Estate

Tom Danyliw - Cromwell Children's Coalition

Trevor Davis - Trevor Davis Commercial Real Estate LLC

Dominick Demartino - DCF of Middletown, LLC

Don DeVivo - DATTCO, Inc.

Chris Dibble - Morgan Stanley

Chris Dimou - Roto Frank of America, Inc.

Michael DiPiro - Guilmartin, DiPiro & Sokolowski, LLC

Todd Director - Connecticut Lighting Center

Catherine Egan - Bevin Bros Manufacturing Company

Keith Farina - A&A Office Systems - A Ubeo Company

Andrea Fassler - Ex Officio

Lori Fazio - R.J. Julia Booksellers Ltd.

Dante Fazzina - NBT Bank

Daniel Finn - Finn Financial Solutions

Brian Flood - The Flood Law Firm, LLC

Thomas Ford - Hajjar Management Company Middletown

Lori Frazier - WinSupply of Essex

Robert Fusari - Real Estate Service Of CT, Inc.

Caroline Gervais - Amato's Toy & Hobby

Santina Giuliano - Body Focus Therapeutic Massage & Ashiatsu

David Glidden - Liberty Bank

Steve Gorss - Ex Officio

Cindi Haire - Bishops Automotive

Dennis Hancock - Birdon

Sean Hayes - Brownstone Exploration & Discovery Park & Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort

William Howard - Ex Officio

Jen Huddleston - Indian Springs Golf Club

Debbie Huscher - Durham Agricultural Fair

Lakisha Hyatt - Connecticut Valley Hospital

James Jackson - The Essex Group

Faith Jackson - Middlesex County NAACP # 2018 / Middletown Office of Equal Opportunity & Diversity Management

Geoffrey Jacobson - Nathan L. Jacobson & Associates, Inc.

Gary Jalbert - Lyman Orchards

Kim Kann - ConnectiCare, Inc.

Kevin Kenny - Lexington Partners

Darlene Kish - HILB Group

Mary Ellen Klinck - Century 21-AllPoints Realty

Brian Kronenberger - Kronenberger & Sons Restoration, Inc.

Paul LaMonica - Ion Bank

Irene Makiaris - Makiaris Media Services

Larry Marino - CLM Realty LLC

Dean Markham - Berkshire Hathaway Home Services New England Properties East Hampton

Paul Mayer - DATTCO, Inc.

Sonny Mehta - Pratt & Whitney

Jesse Mejia - CarePartners of Connecticut

Steven Minkler - Central Connecticut State University

Rick Morin - Guilmartin, DiPiro & Sokolowski, LLC

Tim Myjak - EKI Environment & Water

Norman Needleman - Tower Laboratories Ltd.

Nancy Nesbitt - AccuBranch

Monica Obrebski - Connecticut Foodshare

Teresa Opalacz - Guilmartin, DiPiro & Sokolowski, LLC

Richard Parmelee - CliftonLarsonAllen Wealth Advisors, LLC

Craig Patla - Connecticut Water Company

Ann Pellegrini - Edward Jones

Mary Ann Perrotti - Retired

Bob Petzold - Petzold's Chester Boat Basin & William J. Petzold, Inc.

Paul Pizzo - LandmarkArchitects

Jay Polke - Campo Realty

Ann Richo - KeyBank

Kristen Roberts - Comcast Cable

Rick Roth - Roth Equities, LLC

Michele Rulnick - Middlesex YMCA

Anthony Salvatore - Town of Cromwell

Cara Scianna - Liberty Bank

Sarah Shapiro - Shapiro Law Offices

Bob Shulman - Suburban Stationers, Inc.

Art Simonian - Mattabassett District

Kelly Smith - KGS Insurance

Pamela Steele - Pamela Roose Specialty Hand Knits

Michael Stone - Stone Investment Properties

Shawonda Swain - Middlesex United Way

Andrew Tanaka - Wesleyan University

Kelly Therrien - Therrien Law, LLC

Paul Truglio - Citizens Bank

Maureen Westbrook - Ex Officio

Meri Wick - Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Keith Wiemert - Seasons Federal Credit Union

Kerry Wood - New England Retail Properties